Lines from the Japanese (download)


Flute solo–8′

A set of five imaginative pieces suggested by lines of Japanese poetry.

Preview below:


Listen to Amy Morris play movements 3-5. Used by permission.


Lines from the Japanese (flute solo)

Flute solo
Commissioned by Rebecca Lindholm for her niece, Sarah.
Premiere—2009, by Amy Morris, Upper Midwest Flute Association gathering, Minneapolis, MN.
Duration: 8′
6 pages

  1. On the Autumn Mountain
  2. Haiku
  3. Tangled thoughts
  4. River longing
  5. The Lightning flashes!

Amy Morris also commissioned the arrangement, Voices in the Danish Sky, for flute, oboe and piano.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lines from the Japanese (download)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…