Trio innocente–string trio (download)


String trio–15′

A nostalgic trio with a boisterous finale.

Listen to the Trio, played by Margaret Humphrey, violin; Alastair Brown, viola.; Teresa Richardson, cello.

Preview the score:



Trio innocente (string trio)

Violin, viola, cello
Duration: 15′
Score and parts included.
71 pages
Premiere—Margaret Humphrey, vn; Alastair Brown, va.; Teresa Richardson, vc., Saint Paul, MN 11/08

Program note

  • Semplice
  • Adagio lamentoso
  • Gioviale

In many ways, I find the string trio more congenial than the string quartet. The clarity of the lines, leanness of the texture appeal to my sense of economy. Trio innocente was written purely for pleasure, and I was pleased when Clea Galhano provided an opportunity for a hearing on a St. Paul Conservatory of Music concert.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Trio innocente–string trio (download)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…