Call David at 612-870-3747

Triad (1996) piano solo 12′

Triad is a work in three connected movements, in which a toccata and chaconne elaborate ideas which are united in a concluding fugue—as countersubject and episode material, respectively. For this reason, the individual movements are inseparable from the whole; thus, a triptych (or triad) is formed. Tonally, the movements progress from E through A to C, outlining a triad of another kind. Shannon Wettstein gave the premiere in 2005, and has performed it many times since.

Subscribe To MyNewsletter

Subscribe To MyNewsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates!

You have Successfully Subscribed!